printformer insight

The new
admin area

1

Today we start with our new series, the "printformer insights" and take you on a journey through our "rissc universe". Have fun reading!

During our travels through the rissc universe, we experience the most diverse adventures. We use the technologies of the newly tapped galaxies and the experience we have gained in this way to continually modernise our printformer suite and keep it fit for the future. Regular further developments of the existing systems ensure that we are always ready to start, in order to master even the most unusual tasks. In our blog area we therefore invite you to join us on our latest voyages of discovery and learn more about the innovations of our printformer Suite. On one of our trips last year, we fundamentally optimized the admin area of printformer and made it fit for all upcoming projects - see for yourself!

New admin area of the printformer

It was time for a "little makeover" of our previous design. All in all, we have clearly purified the somewhat outdated look of the old printformer and, with the revised design, given it a modern and fresher look. In addition to the visual improvements, we have also simultaneously put the printformer backend on a completely new code basis to make the entire system more performant and user-friendly in the future. An additional example of this is the revised search function, with which all settings and functions can now be found faster and easier. Besides this rather invisible improvement, there are also someNew admin area of the printformer
more visible improvements.

Horizontal becomes vertical - that's what you could call the most striking optical change in the admin panel of the printformer. The previously horizontally placed individual areas of the backend have therefore moved to the left edge in our latest version. This creates a better overview and saves space, especially with the integration of an accordion function, i.e. the opening of the individual menu items one below the other. In addition to this, we have also restructured the contents of the menu and adapted them to the current requirements, as well as re-dividing individual sub-areas or supplementing existing ones.

For example, the separation between templates and closed shop products was implemented. Due to the increasingly widespread integration of our printformer in various external systems, we have separated the formerly nested administration of templates from the closed shop administration. The resulting mixing of the two areas has thus been eliminated, flexibility has been significantly increased and template creation for external systems has been accelerated. In addition, the new direct editor access to the template makes the creation of design templates a breeze for you and your customers.

That's new:

  • completely revised interface & user guidance

  • uniform grids across all areas

  • optimized user guidance

  • logical area division

Advantages

  • significantly improved performance

  • intuitive management

  • Full text search in all areas and elements

  • Editor access as admin

further INSIGHTS


1
1
1

printformer insight

Der neue
Admin Bereich

Heute starten wir mit unserer neuen Reihe, den »printformer insights« und nehmen Sie mit auf eine Reise durch unser »rissc Universum«. Viel Spaß beim Lesen!

Während unserer Reisen durch das rissc-Universum erleben wir die unterschiedlichsten Abenteuer. Die Technologien der neu erschlossenen Galaxien und unsere so gewonnenen Erfahrungen nutzen wir dazu, unsere printformer Suite laufend zu modernisieren und zukunftsfähig zu halten. Regelmäßige Weiterentwicklungen der bestehenden Systeme sorgen dafür, dass wir jederzeit startklar sind, um auch die ungewöhnlichsten Aufgabenstellungen zu meistern. In unserem Blogbereich laden wir Sie deshalb dazu ein, uns auf unseren neuesten Entdeckungsreisen zu begleiten und mehr über die Neuerungen unserer printformer Suite zu erfahren. Auf einer unserer letztjährigen Reise haben wir den Adminbereich des printformers grundlegend optimiert und fit für alle anstehenden Projekte gemacht – sehen Sie selbst!

Neuer Adminbereich des printformers

Es wurde Zeit für ein »kleines Makeover« unseres bisherigen Designs. Insgesamt haben wir die etwas in die Jahre gekommene Optik des alten printformers deutlich entschlackt und durch das überarbeitete Design ein modernes und frischeres Aussehen verliehen. Neben den optischen Verbesserungen haben wir dazu zeitgleich auch das printformer Backend auf eine komplett neue Codebasis gestellt, um das gesamte System auch zukünftig performanter und anwenderfreundlicher zu gestalten. Ein zusätzliches Beispiel dafür ist die überarbeitete Suchfunktion, mit der nun sämtliche Einstellungen und Funktionen schneller und einfacher gefunden werden können. Neben dieser eher unsichtbaren Verbesserung, gibt es auch einigeNeuer Adminbereich des printformers
stärker sichtbare Verbesserungen.

Aus Horizontal wird vertikal – so könnte man die auffälligste optische Veränderung im Adminpanel des printformers bezeichnen. Die vormals horizontal platzierten Einzelbereiche des Backends sind daher in unserer aktuellsten Version an den linken Rand gewandert. Das schafft insbesondere mit der Integration einer Akkordionfunktion, also dem Aufklappen der einzelnen Menupunkte untereinander, mehr Übersicht und spart Platz. Zusätzlich dazu haben wir auch den Inhalt des Menüs neu strukturiert und den aktuellen Anforderungen angepasst sowie einzelne Teilbereiche neu aufgeteilt bzw. bestehende ergänzt.

So wurde beispielsweise die Trennung zwischen Templates und Closed Shop Produkten implementiert. Durch die immer weiter verbreitete Einbindung unseres printformers in verschiedene externe Systeme, haben wir die ehemals verschachtelte Verwaltung von Templates von der Closed Shop Verwaltung getrennt. Die dadurch verbundene Vermischung beider Bereiche wurde damit aufgehoben, die Flexibilität deutlich erhöht und die Templateerstellung für externe Systeme beschleunigt. Zusätzlich wird durch den neuen direkten Editoreinsprung beim Template, die Erstellung von Designvorlagen für Sie und Ihre Kunden zum Kinderspiel.

Das ist neu:

  • komplett überarbeitete Oberfläche & Benutzerführung

  • einheitliche Grids über alle Bereiche

  • optimierte Userführung

  • logische Bereichsaufteilung

Vorteile

  • deutlich verbesserte Performance

  • intuitive Verwaltung

  • Volltextsuche in allen Bereichen und Elementen

  • Editoreinsprung als Admin

weitere INSIGHTS